Food Safety

Round Table “Food Safety”. Each participant will make a 15-min oral introduction to the subject (first hour).
Moderator: Carmen Rubio Armendáriz (Research Group in Food and Environmental Toxicology, Universidad de La Laguna-ULL, Spain)
Isabel Peña-Rey Executive Director of Agencia Española de Seguridad Alimentaria y Nutrición (AESAN)
José Asterio Guerra García, Responsable Área Agriculura GMR Canarias SAU
Antonio V Herrera Herrera, Departament of Chemistry, Faculty of Sciences, ULL
Ricardo Díaz Díaz, Head of the Department of Environmental Analysis, Research and Technological Development Section, Instituto Tecnológico de Canarias

The on-Line Session “Food safety” (see On-line Program tab) will hold extra short lectures and oral communications. Participants will be able to interact via the web.